Browse other BOOK SERIES

Ad argumenta

Quaestio Special Issues

Editors: Pasquale Porro Constantino Esposito
Publishing Manager: Chris VandenBorre
Details View online content List of Publications

ISSN 2736-2159

Method of peer review
single-blind undertaken by (a) specialist member(s) of the Board or (an) external specialist(s)

Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Theology, Intellectual History, Metaphysics, History of Philosophy, Europe, North America, South America, From Ancient to Contemporary Philosophy

Accepts Contributions in Open Access


Parallel to the journal 'Quaestio' - of which it preserves the same editorial structure and the same peer-review policy - the new series 'Ad argumenta. Quaestio Special Issues' intends to explore, through strictly monothematic volumes, some crucial points in the history of Western metaphysics.

From 'Quaestio' the new series also takes up the strong focus on multilingualism and the link between philosophy and philology. The more circumscribed (and less long-term oriented) approach to the themes and authors to which each volume is dedicated is instead the distinctive feature of 'Ad argumenta'.


    Chief Editors

    Costantino Esposito (Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro)
    Pasquale Porro (Università di Torino)

    Editorial Board (Associate Editors)

    Olivier Boulnois (EPHE Paris) • Vincent Carraud (Sorbonne Université, Paris) • Laurent Cesalli (Genève) • Catherine Konig-Pralong (EHESS Paris) • Dominik Perler (Humboldt-Universität Berlin) • Paolo Ponzio (Bari Aldo Moro) • Riccardo Pozzo (Verona)• Christof Rapp ( Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München) • Jacob Schmutz (Sorbonne Université Paris) • Andreas Speer (Köln) • Giusi Strummiello (Bari Aldo Moro)

    Editorial Advisory Panel

    Giulia Belgioioso (Università del Salento, Lecce) • Enrico Berti (Padova) • Mario Caimi (Buenos Aires) • Märio Santiago de Carvalho (Coimbra) • Jean-François Courtine (Sorbonne Université, Paris) • Alain de Libera (Collège de France, Paris) • Giulio d’Onofrio (Salerno) • Kent Emery, Jr. (Notre Dame) • Dimitri Gutas (Yale) • Friedrich-Wilhelm von Herrmann (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg i.Br.) • Norbert Hinske (Trier) • Maarten J.F.M. Hoenen (Universität Basel) • Ruedi Imbach (Fribourg) • Alexei N. Krouglov (Russian State University for the Humanities, Moscow) • Jean-Luc Marion (Divinity School, University of Chicago) • Gregorio Piaia (Padova) • Stefano Poggi (Firenze) • Carlos Steel (Leuven) • Loris Sturlese (Università del Salento, Lecce) • Märcio Suzuki (Sâo Paulo)

    Editorial Team

    Marienza Benedetto • Francesco Marrone (managing editors)
    Mario Loconsole • Antonio Lombardi • Maria Evelina Malgieri • Marilena Panarelli