Book Series Corpus architecturae religiosae europeae (saec. IV-X)


I. Province di Belluno, Treviso, Padova, Vicenza

G.P. Brogiolo, M. Ibsen (eds)

  • Pages: 325 p.
  • Size:200 x 280 mm
  • Language(s):Italian
  • Publication Year:2011

Temporarily Out of Stock
  • ISBN: 978-953-6002-46-7
  • Hardback
  • Temporarily Out of Stock


The Corpus Architecturae Religiosae Europeae intends to inventory all religious architectural monuments built between the 4th and the end of the 10th century (until 1030-40) that still reflect the morphology of the Early Middle Ages (The Third Carolingian Renaissance). The project was elaborated at meetings, seminars, and colloquia organized between 2002 and 2007, through discussions of goals, research topics, catalogue entries (both printed and digitized), comparative terminology and area determinants, to name just a few. The card for printed catalogue entries was developed by Italian colleagues with considerable input of French, Croatian and Spanish experts.
This first list was prepared by an Italian team, headed by G. P. Brogiolo, and draws up the monuments of the Italian provinces of Belluno, Treviso, Padova and Vicenza.